America History and Life
History of the United States and Canada from pre-historic times to the present
Black Studies Center
Black Studies Center is a fully cross-searchable gateway to Black Studies including scholarly essays, recent periodicals, historical newspaper articles, reference books and much more.
AAS Historical Periodicals Collection
The Collection contains more than 6,500 historical periodical titles documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through to the early 20th century.
African American Periodicals
Harper's Weekly
Full text of this American political magazine from 1857-1876.
Historical Statistics of the United States (Colonial times to 2000)
This database provides quantitative data on population, work & welfare, economic structure & performance, economic sectors, and governance & international relations. It covers social, behavioral, humanistic, and natural sciences including history, economics, government, finance, sociology, demography, education, law, natural resources, climate, religion, international migration, and trade.
19th Century Masterfile
Resource for studies of Anglo-American literature published before 1930, including periodicals, newspapers, books, patents, image archives, government documents and more
Black Thought and Culture: African Americans from Colonial Times to the Present
Contains 1,303 sources with 1,210 authors, covering the non-fiction published works of leading African Americans.
North American Women's Letters and Diaries
includes the personal experiences of 1,325 women who lived in North America from colonial times to 1950.
Women and Social Movements in the United States 1600-2000
Focusing on women’s activism in American public life from Colonial times to the present, this database consists of primary documents, books, images and essays.
African American Poetry
Includes the full text of almost 3000 poems written by African-American poets in the late eighteenth and nineteenth centuries.
Use an article index to find journal articles on your topic, as well as other materials related to American history.
Some will contain the full text of journals but if the full text is not readily available, click on 
.
If the "Get It" link does not find anything, don't assume that the Library does not hold the item. A search in Omni for the title of the journal (or book) might find the title..
If clicking on a full text link does not take you directly to the article, you will need to navigate to get the article you want - depending on the resource provider.
Once you’re in Omni:
• Select the Journal Search option
• Type in the name of the journal
Both print journals and e-journals will appear in your search results if we have access to them. Check the extent of our print holdings or the years covered online.