Skip to Main Content

Computing and Information Science

Research Databases

If you are connecting from off-campus, you will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.

Academic Search Complete

Publication coverage: 1865 - present

Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary database which provides indexing (with abstracts) to peer-reviewed journals, conference proceedings, monographs and reports.

AccessScience is an authoritative online resource that contains incisively written, high-quality reference material that covers all major scientific disciplines.
 
Publication coverage: 1947 - present
Citations and full text from ACM journals, newsletters and conference proceedings
Publication coverage: 1884 - present (updated weekly)
Primary database for engineering. Journals, conference proceedings, trade publications and technical reports
Publication coverage: 1913-
Print holdings: Electrical & Electronics Abstracts 1966 - 2001, TK1 S4
Abstracts and full-text of IEEE Journals, Transactions and Magazines, and Conference Proceedings, Current IEEE Standards. IEE Journals, Conference Proceedings
 
Publication coverage: 1896 - present
Comprehensive coverage of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology. Indexes technical and scientific journals, and conference proceedings
 
Scopus
Publication coverage: 1788-present
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database, including peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, quality web sources.
 
Web of Science
Publication coverage: Science Citation Index: 1900 - present ; Social Sciences Citation Index: 1956 - present ; Arts and Humanities: 1975 - present
A scientific literature digital library and search engine that focuses primarily on the literature in computer and information science
Publication coverage: Varies by title
Access to over 550 interactive books and databases in the fields of engineering, biology, chemistry, food sciences, safety and health, and related disciplines
Publication coverage: 1972 - present
Search Queen's Technical Reports by author or date
 
Publication coverage: Full-text access restricted to books published in the current year, plus in the two preceding years
Access restricted to the Queen's community (3 user limit)
Access to the full-text of IT books published by O'Reilly Media and The Pearson Technology Group
 
Formerly Books24x7, this database contains thousands of digitized "best in class" books, book summaries, research reports and best practices.

Synthesis digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science

A collection of ebooks that each synthesize an important research or development topic, authored by a prominent contributor to the field. They are ideal entry points to new areas for researchers, advanced developers, and students.