A comprehensive legal research service that provides access to Canadian case law, tribunal decisions, legislation, legal commentary, quantums, legal dictionaries, forms and precedents, and more. It includes a wealth of secondary sources, including textbooks and treatises, as well as the legal encyclopedia Halsbury's Laws of Canada. Additional features include Legislative Pulse (a bill and regulation tracking service) and Lexis Practical Guidance (a database of professional resources for legal professionals).
Select coverage of legal resources in other jurisdictions: United Kingdom, United States, Australia, Hong Kong, France, and New Zealand.
An extensive legal research platform with access to Canadian case law, tribunal decisions, and legislation, as well as secondary sources such as articles and newsletters, textbooks and treatises, quantums, legal dictionaries, forms and precedents, and more. Includes exclusive sources like the Canadian Encyclopedic Digest, the Canadian Abridgment Digest, and the Canadian Guide to Uniform Legal Citation (McGill Guide).
This subscription also includes access to the following specialized Westlaw databases:
LabourSource
Litigator
Canadian Guide to Uniform Legal Citation (McGill Guide)
Canadian Business Law Journal
O'Brien's Encyclopedia of Forms (Divisions I, II, VI, VII, VIII and X)
An extensive legal research platform with full-text journals, books, legislative materials, and more. Highlights include the Canadian Content collection, which has annual and revised statutes for federal, provincial, and territorial jurisdictions, as well as the Canadian Supreme Court Reports (SCRs). HeinOnline also provides access to many Canadian law periodicals in their Law Journal Library, which includes a vast number of legal and multidisciplinary scholarly journals.
Full-text access to legal research collections, including: Law Journal Library, Legal Classics Library, US Statutes at Large and Code of Federal Regulations (and other congressional documents), Treaties and Agreements Library, U.S. Supreme Court Library, English Reports (Full Reprint Edition) and more. All collections provide comprehensive coverage of each publication, with the a facsimile version of the full-text displayed in image-based format.
This collection of books, serials, pamphlets and government publications is strong in literature, women's history, native studies, travel and exploration, and the history of French Canada.
Queen's University faculty, students, and staff have access to a digital archive of 3 million+ items from research libraries around the world.
This includes:
Open access or Creative Commons-licensed work U.S. works published prior to 1923 Canadian or Australian work published prior to 1898 Works published in the rest of the world prior to 1878 The repository also includes a large collection of US government documents and a growing collection of Canadian government documents.
To download books and create collections, login to the HathiTrust site with your NetiD and password.
For more information, consult our HathiTrust guide.
