Dictionary of Ethical and Legal Terms and Issues by Len Sperry
The professional practice of counseling and mental health can often be complex and litigious. While there are many professional ethics textbooks, there are few, if any, supporting resources to assist in mastering basic terminology, or to offer easy access to important legal opinions in everyday practice. The Dictionary of Ethical and Legal Terms and Issues is an invaluable resource for students and practitioners alike who need to navigate that complexity. The book blends ethical, legal, and professional issues along with a dictionary for the mental health professional in one handy volume. An essential resource in any professional library, this book will be of interest to anyone who needs a ready guide to the myriad ethical and legal terms and issues encountered in both training and practice.
Call Number: RC455.2.E8 S655 2007
Publication Date: 2006
The American Dictionary of Criminal Justice, 3rd edition by 
Dictionary of Environmental and Climate Change Law by 
Dictionary of Ethical and Legal Terms and Issues by
The professional practice of counseling and mental health can often be complex and litigious. While there are many professional ethics textbooks, there are few, if any, supporting resources to assist in mastering basic terminology, or to offer easy access to important legal opinions in everyday practice. The Dictionary of Ethical and Legal Terms and Issues is an invaluable resource for students and practitioners alike who need to navigate that complexity. The book blends ethical, legal, and professional issues along with a dictionary for the mental health professional in one handy volume. An essential resource in any professional library, this book will be of interest to anyone who needs a ready guide to the myriad ethical and legal terms and issues encountered in both training and practice.
Dictionary of International Human Rights Law by
This one-of-a-kind dictionary provides a comprehensive breakdown of terms employed in the discussion of international human rights law. In addition to a list of definitions, this innovative volume also includes an appendix featuring descriptions of major treaties, documents, and other important human rights instruments, along with references on how to locate them. Students and professors of international, human rights and humanitarian law will find this volume an indispensable resource, as will government officials and other practitioners working with human rights issues. Contents: Acknowledgements Guide to the Dictionary List of Abbreviations Definitions Appendix
The Language of Law and Economics: a Dictionary by 
