Research Guides: RELS-268: Problems in Biomedical Ethics: Discipline-Specific Databases

Librarian

She/her

Email Me

Contact:

Joseph S. Stauffer Library, Rm 105-A
(I am in the office but can also meet virtually via Teams or Zoom.)

(613) 533-6000 ext 74526

Subjects: Employment Relations, Industrial Relations, Jewish Studies, Political Studies, Psychology, Religious Studies

After completing a web search, it is recommended you refer to scholarly resources at the library. The following resources are recommended:

ATLA Religion Database
Produced by the American Theological Library Association (ATLA), covers topics such as Biblical studies, world religions, Church history, and religious perspectives on social issues. Indexes journal articles, essays, conferences, congresses and book reviews (including reviews from the New York Review of Books and the Times Literary Supplement).
PsycINFO
PsycINFO provides access to over 4.5 million bibliographic records from 2500 peer reviewed journals. Publications are from over 50 countries, and published in 29 languages. Subject coverage includes the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences related literature.
PubMed
PubMed includes over 26 million citations for biomedical articles back to 1946. PubMed also includes links to sites providing full text articles and related resources. Mobile access is available for PubMed.
Philosophy @ Proquest
Search both Philosopher's Index and the International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) simultaneously using this ProQuest grouping.