Skip to main content

SOCY 427: Identification, Surveillance and Citizenship

Videos

The multimedia collection at Queen's Library contains thousands of films and includes many relevant to surveillance studies. The collection also includes a growing number of online (streaming) videos and subscriptions to several online video collections. 

Search QCAT for videos on your topic and/or search the online video collections, listed below, directly.

Locating Videos at the Library

Using QCAT perform your search and apply a limit to Videos/DVDs/Streaming Video:

limit your search in QCAT to Videos/DVDs/Streaming Video  

Online Video Collections at Queen's Library

Curio.ca
Streaming access to the best in educational content from CBC and Radio-Canada. Documentaries from television and radio, news reports, archival material, stock shots and more — thousands of programs and resources can be accessed on this site. Includes English and French language content.

Films on Demand
Database of documentaries, educational videos and news footage. The Library subscribes to the Humanities & Social Sciences Collection.

NFB.ca - The National Film Board's Online Screening Room
Access to documentaries, animation and alternative dramas in streaming video, as well as NFB playlists, upcoming films and other related resources.

For additional information on video collections available at Queen's Library, visit http://library.queensu.ca/search/video-collections.

Images

Images provide a visual element that can strongly enhance coursework. However, finding images of a sufficient quality can be challenging. It is also important to ensure the image may be used without violating copyright. Please consult the Finding Images guide for more information.