Sports Law

CanLII is an open access legal information database that provides access to court judgments from all Canadian courts, contains the consolidated statutes and regulations of every jurisdiction in Canada, and their companion website, CanLII Connects, hosts a database of case commentary and case summaries by the legal community.

This database provides access to Canadian and international case law, legislation, tribunal decisions, and secondary sources such as legal commentary, textbooks and treatises, quantums, legal dictionaries, forms and precedents, and more. This database also includes exclusive sources like Halsbury’s Laws of Canada.

This database provides access to Canadian and international case law, legislation, tribunal decisions, and secondary sources such as legal commentary, textbooks and treatises, quantums, legal dictionaries, forms and precedents, and more. This database also includes exclusive sources like the Canadian Encyclopedic Digest.

This database is dedicated to providing wide selection of intellectual and practical discussions from scholars, practitioners, and students on legal issues that contemporaneously impact the sports and entertainment industry, domestically and internationally. As an interactive and electronic law review, BJESL presents a unique platform for rich discourse on legal topics regarding copyright, trademark, art, sports, film and television, communications and broadcast media, First Amendment, right to privacy, music, antitrust and unfair competition, and contracts, among others.

The problems that affect sports are the same ones that affect people in their everyday lives, from labor agreements to discrimination. The DePaul Journal of Sports Law is a student-produced journal that explores these critical issues with articles written by practitioners and students.

Areas that are of interest to the Entertainment and Sports Law Journal include the ways in which the law and regulatory frameworks operate in the following industries: music, sport, film, theatre and literature, art, gaming, the night time economy and the Internet and social media.

A comprehensive overview of sports and entertainment law, featuring thousands of topic-coded articles, hundreds of topic-coded cases, government documents, court decisions, and more.

This peer-reviewed journal publishes articles on the emerging specialty area of international sports law.

The Marquette Sports Law Review (formerly the Marquette Sports Law Journal) is a national bi-annual scholarly review addressing issues in sports law.