Research Guides: Astronomy & Astrophysics: Home

Astronomy Librarian

Michael White

Email Me

Contact:

Douglas Library, Room 520

613-453-2609

Subjects: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Chemical Engineering, Chemistry, Physics

Off-Campus Access

Most library resources and databases can be accessed via the web proxy using your Queen's NetID.

Introduction

Welcome to the Astronomy and Astrophysics research guide. This guide will lead you to the key information resources used by astronomers and astrophysicists. I am also available for research consultations. My contact information is in the Profile box on the right. Please feel free to contact me for further assistance or to recommend a resource for this guide.

Key Resources

ADS Digital Library for Physics and Astronomy
A public database containing more than 12.1 million records for journal articles, e-prints, conference papers, observatory bulletins, and other types of publications.
arXiv
arXiv contains e-prints (draft manuscripts) in the fields of astronomy, astrophysics, physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, and quantitative biology.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, 104th ed. (2023-24)
For more than a century, the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics has been a trusted source of reliable scientific data. It contains thousands of physical and chemical data tables which are reviewed and updated on an ongoing basis.
SPIE Digital Library
The SPIE Digital Library includes journals and conference proceedings from 1965 to the present. E-books on optics and photonics applied research from 1989 through 2015 are also available.
Web of Science

New Books and Resources

New Books and Resources

Queen's University

What's New?

Publications and Affiliated Works of Professor Arthur B. McDonald
A bibliography of articles, papers, theses and other works compiled by the McDonald Research Institute.