Research Guides: Astronomy & Astrophysics: Technical Reports

About Technical Reports

A technical report describes the progress or results of a scientific or technical research, or the current state-of-the-art in a field of science or technology.

Learn more about technical reports.

Borrowing From Other Libraries

If the Queen's Library does not own a technical report that interests you, you can request it through RACER, our interlibrary loan system.

Finding Technical Reports at Queen's

Use Omni to find technical reports in print and on microfiche located in Queen's Libraries.

Other Technical Report Databases

NASA Technical Reports Server
Public database containing 330,000 technical reports and other documents published from 1915 to the present, and 500,000 images.
National Technical Reports Library (NTRL)
NTRL contains records for 3 million US federal technical reports dating back to 1964 and ~800,000 full-text reports, most from 1995 forward.
SNO Technical Reports Library
Collection of technical reports published by the Sudbury Neutrino Observatory (SNO).
Technical Report Archive and Image Library (TRAIL)
TRAIL contains digital copies of more than 65,000 U.S. government technical reports published by various agencies, mainly from the mid to late 20th century. Documents are added on an ongoing basis.
WorldWideScience
A global science gateway comprised of national and international scientific databases and portals.

Technical Report Guides

How to Write Technical Reports
Publication Date: 2010