You may need to get products specifications and prices for your project and assignments, you can check the following websites to find business listings and products' information.
- Arrow Electronics
A global provider of products, services and solutions to industrial and commercial users of electronic components and enterprise computing solutions.
- Chemical Week Buyers' Guide
Provides information for over 15,000 products and about 1,100 companies. Has "suppliers, manufacturers, and producers of all products for all major segments of the chemical industry."
Catalog of ergonomically designed products.
- Fisher Scientific
Catalog of products for laboratory supplies and biotechnology.
Sinks to suppliers, products and services in a variety of subject areas including building, electrical, chemicals, and computers.
- Grainger Industrial Supply
Catalog of industrial supplies from raw materials to motors.
- Industrial Quick Search Manufacturer Directory
Directory and links to industrial manufacturers, suppliers and distributors by industry.
- MacRAE's Blue Book
Catalog for industrial and manufacturing products.
- Manufacturing Engineering Source Guide
A guide to suppliers and services
- MatWeb: Online Materials Information Resource
Contains datasheets of thermoplastic and thermoset polymers.
Catalog of supplies covering products from adhesives to welding.
- MSC Industrial Supply
Catalog of products from automotive to electrical.
- Scientifics Direct
Catalog of hobby supplies for robotics, telescopes, magnets, etc.
Catalog of products in chromatography, chemistry, life sciences, and materials science fields.
- Sweet's Building Products
Links to supplier catalogs for building products.
Directory of commercial and industrial suppliers and product catalogs.
- Ward's Science catalogs
Ward's provides various science and technology equipment and teacher resources in physics, chemistry, geology, forensics, environmental sciences, etc.
Company and Industry
- IBISWorld A comprehensive collection of U.S. and global industry research providing over 700 full-text industry reports, 700 US industry risk rating reports, and information on over 8000 Publicly Traded US Companies as well as hundreds of economic and demographic profiles.
- Conference Board e-Library
Data and reports on national, provincial and metropolitan economic trends & forecasts, industries, organizational performance and public policy issues. Browse by Topic (menu on the left) to view the ’Industry Sector Economics’ link. Free registration required.
company profiles and financials, industry sector reports, economic research, and the Investext module - equity analyst reports on global public companies.
Investext search tip: +Keywords. In the drop-down menu, choose where you want to search for the keyword (Headline or Whole Report)
Multiple keywords in one search box => searched as a phrase
Multiple keywords separated by comma => results will contain all keywords (but not necessarily next to each other)
- Research Reports
Collection of reports prepared or commissioned by the Small Business Branch of Industry Canada.
- Key Small Business Statistics
Collection of annual and special reports published by Industry Canada.