Skip to Main Content

Electrical & Computer Engineering

IEEE Xplore

Off Campus Access

When you are on campus, you are able to access all of our licensed resources seamlessly. It is also possible to access these resources from off campus by using either Web Proxy (https://proxy.queensu.ca) or VPN services.

Off-Campus Access

VPN Service
In addition to the web proxy, faculty, staff and students are able to connect from off campus using the VPN service

Welcome to ECE Research Guide

This guide will help you locate and navigate some key resources you need to find ECE related information including books, articles, standards & codes, patents, conference proceedings, and web resources.

 

Alexander Graham Bell's telephone patent drawing, March 7, 1876

Core ECE Collections

Engineering village provides access to key engineering literature and patent databases providing coverage from a wide range of trussted engineering resources

Web of Science is a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, and provides both author and journal metrics (performance analytics) of the literature indexed in the database.
Knovel is a searchable database of more than 5,000 engineering and applied science handbooks and other reference works.
From Idea to Patent: Prior Art Searching with IEEE Xplore & More The IEEE Xplore digital library provides access to IEEE journals, transactions, letters, magazines and conference proceedings, IET journals and conference proceedings, and IEEE Standards.
AccessEngineering is an award-winning engineering references and teaching platform that delivers world-renowed, interdisciplinary engineering content integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools
SYNTHESIS is a database organized into series, with each series pertaining to a different topic in the field of engineering and computer science.
About Scopus - Abstract and citation database | Elsevier

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database, including peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, quality web sources.