Research Guides: Primary Junior Inquiry Process: Professional Learning Resources

Quick Links

Browse the Shelves

Supporting the Inquiry Process: Top 10 Practical Guides

Inquiry Mindset by Trevor MacKenzie; Rebecca Bathurst-Hunt
Call Number: Floor 2, Teaching Collection LB 1027.44 .M28 2018

ISBN: 9781945167430

Publication Date: 2018-02-24
IQ A Practical Guide to Inquiry-Based Learning by Jennifer Watt (TDSB) and Jill Colyer (WRDSB)
Call Number: Floor 2, Teaching Collection LB 1027.23 W28 2014

ISBN: 9780199009343

Publication Date: 2014
Rx for the Common Core: Toolkit for Implementing Inquiry Learning by Mary Boyd Ratzer; Paige Jaeger
Call Number: Floor 2, Teaching Collection LB 1027.23 .R38 2014

ISBN: 9781610695459

Publication Date: 2014-01-22
THINQ 1-3: Inquiry-based Learning in the Primary Classroom by Jill Colyer, Teresa Cariglia-Bull, Liz Davis, Shannon Simpson, Marie Swift
Call Number: Floor 2, Teaching Collection LB 1027.23 .C64 2018

ISBN: 9780995001817

Publication Date: 2018
THINQ 4-6: Inquiry-based Learning in the Junior Classroom by Jill Colyer and Jennifer Watt
Call Number: Floor 2, Teaching Collection LB 1027.23 .C64 2016

ISBN: 9780995001800

Publication Date: 2016
THINQ Kindergarten: Inquiry-based Learning in the Kindergarten Classroom by Joan Reimer and Deb Watters
Call Number: Floor 2, Teaching Collection LB 1027.23 .R46 2017

ISBN: 9780995001824

Publication Date: 2017

Supporting the Inquiry Process: Even More Ideas

Bold School by Tina Jagdeo; Lara Jensen
Call Number: Floor 2, Teaching Collection LB 1027.23 J34 2016

ISBN: 9781553796725

Publication Date: 2016-06-20
Creating Thinking Classrooms: Leading Educational Change for a 21st Century World by Garfield Gini-Newman & Roland Case
Call Number: Floor 2, Teaching Collection, LB 1590.3 .G55 2015

ISBN: 9780864913791

Publication Date: 2015
Empower by John Spencer; A. J. Juliani
Call Number: Floor 2, Teaching Collection LB 1027.23 .S64 2017

ISBN: 9781946444431

Publication Date: 2017-06-21
Information Literacy and Information Skills Instruction by Nancy Pickering Thomas; Sherry R. Crow; Lori L. Franklin
Call Number: Floor 2, Teaching Collection Z 711.25 .S36 T48 2011

ISBN: 9781598844900

Publication Date: 2011-06-13
Inquiry-Based Learning Using Everyday Objects by Amy Edmonds Alvarado; Patricia R. Herr
Call Number: Floor 2, Teaching Collection LB 1520 .A49 2003

ISBN: 0761946802

Publication Date: 2003-04-17
Intentional Innovation by A. J. Juliani
Call Number: Floor 2, Teaching Collection LB 1027 .J85 2018

ISBN: 9781138639324

Publication Date: 2017-09-22
Launch: Using Design Thinking to Boost Creativity and Bring Out the Maker in Every Student by John Spencer
Call Number: Fllor 2, Teaching Collection LB 1062 .S69 2016

ISBN: 9780996989541

Publication Date: 2016-05-15
Teaching for Inquiry by Ruth V. Small
Call Number: Floor 2, Teaching Collection ZA 3075 .T423 2012

ISBN: 9781555707552

Publication Date: 2011-10-01
Using Inquiry in the Classroom by Teresa Coffman
Call Number: Floor 2, Teaching Collection, LB 1027.23 .C635 2013

ISBN: 9781610488525

Publication Date: 2012-12-07
Why Are School Buses Always Yellow? by John Barell (Editor); Rich Allen
Call Number: Floor 2, Teaching Collection LB 1027.23 .B367 2008

ISBN: 9781412957335

Publication Date: 2007-12-13

School Library / Learning Commons

The New Learning Commons by David V. Loertscher; Carol Koechlin; Sandi Zwaan
Call Number: Floor 2, Teaching Collection ZA 3270 .L63 2008

ISBN: 9781933170404

Publication Date: 2008-08-01
School Libraries Matter by Mirah J. Dow (Editor)
Call Number: Floor 2, Teaching Collection Z 675 .S3 S291144 2013

ISBN: 9781610691611

Publication Date: 2013-06-17

Teacher & TL Collaboration

Collaborating for Inquiry-Based Learning by Virginia L. Wallace; Whitney Norwood Husid
Call Number: Floor 2, Teaching Collection LB 1027.23 .W36 2011

ISBN: 9781598848502

Publication Date: 2011-09-14

TL: teacher | librarian
The journal for school library professionals collaborating with teachers.

ISTE

International Society for Technology in Education (ISTE)

The ISTE is a teacher organization (U.S.) that encourages teachers to use the "power of technology to transform teaching and learning". (https://www.iste.org/about/about-iste).

Empowered Learner
Selected open access current articles.
Empowered Learner
Selected back issues.