Skip to Main Content

Economics

Canada

Canada's central bank - site includes economic indicators, currency and interest rates, monetary and fiscal policy, government bonds and Treasury Bills, publications, research and reports.
 
Reports, presentations, webinars and data from the Conference Board of Canada providing analysis of Canadian economic, organizational performance, and public policy issues. Also economic forecasting, modelling, and analysis.

Includes Canadian Outlook, Provincial Outlook and Metropolitan Outlook: quarterly reports and data.

 
Provides monthly and quarterly key economic data for Canada and the Provinces. Also trade and foreign investment, NAFTA, and several in-depth series of research reports.
 
 
Canadian, U.S. and International economic reports and data, forecasts, interest rates, and market trends:
 
Housing and Real Estate:
 CHMC - Canadian Mortgage and Housing Agency

Housing market statistics, data and reports

Royal Lepage: reports and surveys

Quarterly reports on seven types of housing in over 250 neighbourhoods across Canada from the 1970’s to the present

International

 
 
Provides analysis of monetary and financial stability issues, international banking and financial statistics. Members are the central banks.
 
Bureau of Economic Analysis (U.S. Department of Commerce)
Provides GDP and national, regional, industry and international U.S Economic Accounts.
 
economic research via Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis. Links to FRED, ALFRED, FRASER
 
IDEAs -International Development Economics Associates 
international network of progressive economists engaged in the teaching, research and utilization of development economics. Includes articles, working papers, policy briefs, blog posts. 
 
 
Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD)  books,  papers and statistics
 

Search Think Tanks

Custom search of global think tanks.
And a list of major organizations.
 
Database Trial:
  • Policy Commons
    Policy Commons offers access to the latest research from policy experts, think tanks, IGO’s and NGO’s. The trial runs through November 30, 2021.

Canadian Politics

The Hill Times

Daily federal political and economic coverage. Set up morning email newsletter delivery. Access via the publisher's website.