From the U.S. National Institutes of Health, provides regularly updated information about federally and privately supported clinical research in human volunteers.
Contains the Cochrane Registry of Controlled Trials - A bibliography of controlled trials identified by contributors to the Cochrane Collaboration and others. CCTR includes reports published in conference proceedings and in many other sources not currently listed in MEDLINE or other bibliographic databases.
The ISRCTN registry is a registry of openly accessible and searchable primary clinical trials. Each clinical trial regardless of its stage in progress submitted with content validation and curation and the unique identification number is accepted.
The International Clinical Trials Registry Platform Search Portal provides access to a central database containing the trial registration data sets from registries around the world.
Evidence Based Clinical Guidelines Databases
Clinical practice guidelines gather, appraise and combine evidence. They attempt to address all the issues relevant to a clinical decision.
Guidelines are produced or endorsed in Canada by a national, provincial/territorial or regional medical or health organization, professional society, government agency or expert panel.
The Guidelines International Network (G-I-N) is a not-for-profit association of organizations and individuals involved in the development and application of practice guidelines. It produces the International Guideline Library, the world’s largest source for practice guidelines. Anyone may search the database, but access to detailed information about each guideline is limited to G-I-N members.
The Registered Nurses Association of Ontario (RNAO) launched the Nursing Best Practice Guidelines (NBPG) Project in November 1999 with funding from the Ontario Ministry of Health and Long Term Care. The purpose of this multi-year project is to support Ontario Nurses by providing them with Best Practice Guidelines for client care.
In response to the National Guideline Clearinghouse shutting down, Trip Medical Database, instead of linking to NGC summaries, now links directly to 3,495 US guidelines on the publishers site. Guidelines are findable by searching for your topic and then limiting to "Guidelines" on the right side of the results page.
