This federated search engine from McMaster Plus is designed to find the best evidence-based answer to your clinical questions by simultaneously searching the leading evidence-driven medical publications and high quality clinical literature. Links to Queen’s resources are available. Registration required.
Campbell publishes high-quality, transparent and policy-relevant evidence syntheses and maps on social science topics. We promote positive social and economic change by enabling evidence-based policy and practice. Our vision is “Better evidence for a better world”.
This site allows access to 6,514 quality-rated systematic reviews evaluating the effectiveness and cost-effectiveness of public health interventions, including cost data. We search the published literature and compile public health relevant reviews -- eliminating your need to search and screen individual databases.
The world’s most comprehensive, continuously updated repository of systematic reviews and economic evaluations about governance, financial and delivery arrangements within health systems, and about implementation strategies that can support change in health systems.
Access to the systematic reviews and best practice sheets created by the Joanna Briggs Institute, an affiliated research unit of the Royal Adelaide Hospital and the University of Adelaide. Collaborating centres focusing on nursing, midwifery and allied health exist worldwide. Queen's University School of Nursing hosts a Joanna Briggs Institute Collaborating Centre.
The NNT provides quick summaries of evidence-based medicine. The site provides a framework and rating system to evaluate therapies based on their patient-important benefits and harms as well as a system to evaluate diagnostics by patient sign, symptom, lab test or study.
Developed to give rapid access to bibliographic details and abstracts of randomized controlled trials and systematic reviews in physiotherapy. PEDro also contains evidence-based clinical practice guidelines.
The world’s most comprehensive, continuously updated repository of research evidence about the programs, services and products available in a broad range of government sectors and program areas (e.g., community and social services, culture and gender, economic development and growth, education, transportation), as well as the governance, financial and delivery arrangements within which these programs and services are provided.
TRIP was created in 1997 to bring together all the 'evidence-based' healthcare resources available on the Internet. This version includes coverage of peer-reviewed journals, medical images and patient information leaflets. The TRIP Database is updated monthly.