Civics and citizenship by
new text JL187 .B65 2014 Teacher Guide
Grade: 10
Civics in Action : in your communities, across Canada and globally by
This textbook supports The Ontario Curriculum, Grades 9 and 10: Canadian and World Studies, 2013, (revised).
Online Access Link: https://www.connectschool.ca/
Contains the complete text of the Canadian Encyclopedia in English and French, the text of the Junior Encyclopedia of Canada (English only), many activities, featured articles, games, the Canucklehead Quiz, and a detailed timeline of Canadian and world events
Digital History
American interactive modules and lesson plans.
Indigenous Perspectives in History and Civics
Includes information on FNMI perspectives in CHV2O (also includes CHC2D and CHC2P).
This collection has a list of free educational resources for K-12 students, and their parents and teachers. Includes video lessons and tutorials, mobile apps, audiobooks, ebooks and textbooks, YouTube channels, foreign language lessons, test prep materials, and web resources. This list is a work in progress that will continue to be updated
Media Smarts
Canadian database of media lessons by province and curriculum.
PeaceQuest : Lesson plans across all grades.
Peaceful Schools International: Includes a variety of free lesson plans and ideas for the classroom.
QSpace
Visit the Faculty of Education QSpace site for curriculum units on history topics created by past Teacher Candidates. Click on "title" to scan the list.
Designed by education professionals, these courses are intended for student-directed learning at home, but contain many resources that may still be useful in the classroom. These may also be helpful for students to gain a better understanding of difficult topics.
Materials for CHV2O - Civics and Citizenship
Materials for CHV2O - Civisme et citoyenneté
Elections Canada collects a variety of Classroom Resources on its website, including the popular Student Vote program.