Skip to Main Content

Intermediate Senior Environmental Education

Education Librarians

Profile Photo
Queen's University Library Education
Contact:
Brenda Reed x77644
Nathalie Soini x75566
613-533-6000

From the National Science Teaching Association (NSTA)

The Science Teacher

For grades 9 - 12, a general science journal for teachers that occasionally covers environmental education topics. 

Find Articles Using Databases

From the Library HomePage, click on Databases and type in the name of the database.

Canadian Newsstand
Major Dailies covers national and leading regional papers. Content updated daily. 
Globe & Mail and Toronto Star coverage includes today's paper; 2-day embargo period for most other papers.

CBC News in Review
Browse the headlines by topic area for Canadian news stories. Includes full length programs not covered in The National with additional teacher guides for use in the classroom.

CBCA Reference and Current Events (Canadian Business and Current Affairs)
Current events are interpreted broadly to include politics, business, the arts, sports, and any other kind of news, whether happening in Canada or abroad, in newspapers, newswires, transcripts, newsmagazines, as well as television and radio transcripts.

CBCA Education 
Index to education-related journals, professional publications, newsletters, and more, with a focus on Canadian content. Provides resources on teaching, educational research, current trends and events, academic issues, and educational administration

GreenFILE 
Scholarly, government and general-interest titles about the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments as well as what can be done at each level to minimize these effects. Key journals includeAgriculture, Ecosystems & Environment, Conservation Biology, Forest Ecology & Management, International Journal of Green Energy, and Journal of Wildlife Management.

Try searches on:
a. "environmental education" and canada. Limit to full text.
b. Topic such as eutrophication and canada. LImit to full text.

ENVIROnetBASE: Environmental Resources Online
Access to the full-text of more than 260 professional and technical books published by CRC Press on all aspects of environmental resources.

Environment Complete
Deep coverage of environmental aspects of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.

Spotlight Title

Featured Journal

Alternatives Journal - Canada's Environmental Voice