Skip to main content

Mechanical & Materials Engineering

Mechanical & Materials Engineering

Online Support

Please be assured that Queen's University Library continue to be available online. If you have any questions or need help, contact us via our Ask us  service or email Engineering & Science at engsci@queensu.ca

 

Engineering Village

Engineering village provides access to several major engineering literature databases that provide access to scholarly journals, trade publications, patents, government reports, reference books, conference proceedings, and more. Engineering village has a number of databases including: 

Compendex Publication coverage: 1884 - present (updated weekly) : Key index to engineering literature.

Inspec  is a multidisciplinary database covering the literature of physics, electrical engineering, electronics, mechanical and production engineering, communications and computing dating back to 1896.

Web of Science

A large, multidisciplinary database, Web of Science provides access to bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references from scholarly journals and conference proceedings. A cited reference search enables you to find articles that cite a previously published work.

Encyclopedia of Materials: Science and Technology 

Related Research Databases

Find articles in peer-reviewed journals, conference proceedings, monographs and reports covering a broad spectrum of topics.

  • ASM Handbooks Online  The complete content of twenty ASM Handbook volumes plus two ASM Desk Editions.

Scholarly journal publishers such as Kluwer, Elsevier, Springer, Cambridge and Oxford University Presses and more

  •  PubMed : Publication coverage: Publication coverage: 1948 – 
              Over 15 million citations (from MEDLINE and other life science journals) for biomedical articles

All Databases for Mechanical and Materials Engineering

All Databases for Engineering and Science