Knovel Property Search: Knovel provides an interactive tool to locate Materials and Properties Information
DataVis: An interactive tool from AccessEngineering
The ASM Handbooks, often described as the 'bible' of materials, feature the complete content of thirty ASM Handbook volumes, several ASM Handbook supplements, and two ASM Desk Editions. The collection contains peer-reviewed, trusted information in every area of materials specialization. Industry's best known and most comprehensive source of information on ferrous and non-ferrous metals and materials technology. Packed with articles, illustrations, tables, graphs, specifications, and practical examples for today's engineer. It gives the information needed about: Materials Processes, Materials Properties, Materials Performance, and Materials Selection
ASM Micrograph Database™ contains more than 4,000 micrographs, each with details about the material, processing history, specimen preparation and microstructure. Users can examine images, look for typical or optimal structures, or compare the effects of alloying or heat treating regimes on microstructures.
ASM Alloy Phase Diagram Database
This fully searchable online database contains 40,300 binary and ternary alloy phase diagrams, from over 9,000 systems. With associated crystal and reaction data, the ASM Alloy Phase Diagram Database places this reliable information at your fingertips. The records in the database are readily accessible organized with standard formats and supplied with the bibliography of sources for more research into alloy systems.