Omni includes content from the various research databases to which QUL subscribes but not everything is included.
If you are looking for information on a very specific topic, or a topic that is subject specific, it is recommended that you search databases that specialize in that subject area for more thorough results.
Use an article index to find journal articles on your topic, as well as other materials related to history.
Some will contain the full text of journals but if the full text is not readily available, click on 
If the "Get It" link does not find anything, don't assume that the Library does not hold the item. A search in Omni for the title of the journal (or book) might find it.
If clicking on a full text link does not take you directly to the article, you will need to navigate a bit to get the article you want - depending on the resource provider.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
Publication coverage: 1949 - present. The leading international index to publications in theology and religious studies.
Bloomsbury Religion in North America
Covering North America’s diverse religious traditions, this resource provides reliable and peer-reviewed information for students and instructors of religious studies, anthropology of religion, sociology of religion, and history.
Index Islamicus
Publication coverage: 1906 - present (updated annually) (Print holdings are also available for the period 1665 - 1905)
Indexes articles on Islamic subjects in periodicals and other collective publications.
RAMBI: The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies
Publication coverage: 1966 - present. Index of articles on Jewish studies.
Religious and Theological Abstracts
Publication coverage: 1991 - present is online / Print index is located at REF BR1.R5 (Stauffer Library) and covers 1958-2008.
Indexes periodicals in religion, including Christian, Jewish and other world religions.
Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary database of both scholarly and general interest articles.
Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective
Indexes citations to articles from scholarly social science and humanities journals from 1907 to 1984.
JSTOR
Contains full text articles from major research journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Coverage of most journals starts from the beginning of a journal's publication and typically excludes the most recent three to five years.
Articles are important in your research as they contain the most-up-to-date research in a given field and often focus on a particular aspect of a topic.
But not all journal articles will be useful for your essay so you will need to evaluate before you use them.
Consult our guide, Distinguishing Scholarly from Non Scholarly Periodicals, to discover the difference between scholarly, trade and popular periodicals.