Research Guides: Spectra and Spectral Data: Books & Theses

Finding Books and E-books in Omni

Use Omni, the library catalogue and search engine, to find books, e-books, proceedings and other materials. Spectroscopy-related Subject Headings include:

Aromatic compounds spectra
Atomic spectra
Copper spectra, mercury spectra, etc.
Infrared spectra
Inorganic compounds spectra
Mass spectrometry
Metals spectra
Nuclear magnetic resonance spectroscopy
Nuclear spectroscopy
Organic compounds spectra
Polymers spectra
Raman spectroscopy
Spectrum analysis
Ultraviolet spectra
Ultraviolet spectrometry

Thesis and Dissertation Databases

Center for Research Libraries
The CRL catalogue offers access to more than 800,000 doctoral dissertations published outside Canada and the U.S.
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)
Database of more than 800,000 full-text theses and dissertations.
OA Thesis Database
A database of open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world, compiled from more than 800 universities. It currently includes over 1.6 million documents.
PhdData.org
A database of doctoral dissertations in progress around the world.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses
A comprehensive database of international thesis literature from 1861-present. Full-text is generally available from 1997 forward.
QSpace: Theses & Dissertations
Queen's theses and dissertations published from July 2007 forward are available in QSpace.
WorldCat
Search for theses and dissertations available in 10,000 libraries worldwide.