Skip to main content

Images

Art Resources

Collection of almost 1 million images covering a broad range of world cultures in many mediums, including painting, architecture, sculpture, photography, decorative arts and design, and archaeology. NOTE:  To use ARTstor to its full advantage (both on or off campus), you must first become a "registered user")ARTstor images are for non-commercial educational and scholarly uses only.
 
Federated Academic Digital Imaging System is a shared repository of images developed for image based teaching of art and architecture. User name: QLibrary ; Password: QLib11) 
 
A database of medieval art in existence with full-text records for over 23,000 works of art dating from early apostolic times to A.D. 1400.
 
The database includes extensive image links, including searchable access to a growing list of art image collections such as Art Resource and The Bridgeman Art Library. (includes Grove Art – limit 8 users)

Other Resources

Godey's Lady's Book
Digitized facsimile of an early American women's magazine, including illustrations. (1830 - 1898)

Illustrated London News
Historical Archive from 1842-2003 - provides digital, searchable reproduction in colour.

19th Century UK Periodicals
Collection of magazines, journals and newspapers; narrow search to articles with illustrations: cartoon, chart, drawing, photograph, colour images etc.

OpinionArchives
Includes complete runs of 11 major American journals, including Harper's Magazine and The New Yorker.

Vogue Archive
A complete searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images.