MUTH 380: Research Methods in the Performing Arts

Artstor (digital image library for educational and scholarly uses. To use ARTstor to its full advantage (both on or off campus), you must first become a "registered user")

 

Canadian Theatre Encyclopedia 
Information about Canadian actors, playwrights, directors, producers, designers, theatre organizations and institutions, composers and plays available to the world.

Oxford Art Online 

Also known as Grove Art Online, updated web access to The Dictionary of Art (N31 .D5 1996t, 33 vols. Stauffer Library - Compact Shelving).

Oxford Music Online 

Also known as Grove Music Online, updated web access to The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians. Music Ref. ML100 .N48 2001 29 vols.

Oxford Bibliographies Online

OBO lists books, journals, primary documents, web resources, and multimedia in various discipline-based subject modules such as: Art History, Cinema and Media Studies, Music, Victorian Literature.

Oxford Reference Online - quick and in-depth reference tools you can explore by subject discipline

Oxford Reference Online - History

Collection of dictionaries and encyclopedias includes: Dictionary of World History, Encyclopedia of the Enlightenment, Oxford Encyclopedia of the Modern World, Oxford Encyclopedia of Women in World History.

Oxford Reference Online - Music - 5 user limit

Oxford Reference Online - Performing Arts - 5 user limit

Dictionaries and encyclopedias include: Oxford Companion to Theatre and Performance and the earlier Oxford Encyclopedia of Theatre & Performance.