You can locate both print and electronic books using Omni by using Books & eBooks filter or by using the Advanced Search option and limit your search for the "resource type" of Books and eBooks.
The followings are key ebook collections in Engineering:
- AccessEngineering
A full text collection of McGraw-Hill engineering reference titles covering hundreds of topics.
- Knovel
Engineering decision-support solution enabling students to solve problems faster. Its powerful search and interactive analytical tools help students find answers to technical questions through best practice insights, validated equations, and materials and property data from various providers.
- Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science
A collection of over 475 ebooks, 50- to 100-pages long, in the form of "lectures" that each synthesize an important research or development topic, authored by a prominent contributor to the field. They are ideal entry points to new areas for researchers, advanced developers, and students.
-
O'Reilly (Safari Books Online)
Safari Books Online is the premier on-demand digital library providing over 35,000 technology, digital media and business books and videos online. Safari Books Online is the electronic reference library that delivers expert content from the world's most trusted leaders in technology publishing to professionals worldwide. Safari offers the combined collections from O'Reilly Media, John Wiley & Sons, Addison-Wesley, Peachpit Press, Adobe Press, lynda.com and many more top publishers in one fully searchable database. IT, software developers, web designers, system administrators and creative pros use Safari as their primary resource for research, problem solving, learning and certification training. Users must sign in with their Queen's email address, on and off campus,
-
Skillsoft - ITPro Collection
Formerly Books24x7, this database provides leading on demand business, technical and engineering content containing thousands of digitized "best in class" books, book summaries, research reports and best practices.
-
ProQuest Ebook Central
Formerly Ebrary, it offers over 100,000 ebooks from scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers.
