IN THIS ISSUE
ACS AND RSC JOURNAL NEWS
ACS is launching four new journals in 2022, two in partnerships with Chinese universities. ACS Applied Optical Materials and ACS Applied Engineering Materials are joining the ACS Applied portfolio of journals. ACS is launching Chemical and Biomedical Imaging in partnership with Nanjing University and Precision Chemistry with the University of Science and Technology of China. ACS now publishes 73 journals including Chemical & Engineering News. Across the pond, RSC is also launching four journals in 2022. Three are focused on sustainability: RSC Sustainability, Sustainable Food Technology, and EES Catalysis. The fourth is Industrial Chemistry and Materials, a new partnership with the Institute of Process Engineering, Chinese Academy of Sciences. RSC currently publishes more than 50 journals.
SCIFINDER
SciFindern is the new version of SciFInder Classic. Please see the library’s SciFinder guide for an overview of new capabilities and content.
BIOCYC
The BioCyc database collection contains more than 20,000 Pathway/Genome Databases (PGDBs) describing many sequenced genomes. The curated data is sourced from 130,000 publications and enables researchers around the world share fundamental information about biochemical pathways and genomes. BioCyc supports activities in drug discovery, agriculture, and biotechnology by enhancing the understanding of biological systems. New expanded versions are released three times per year.
REFERENCE WORKS
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, 103rd ed. (CRC/Taylor & Francis, 2022-23)
New chapters:
Major updates:
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology (Wiley)
Kirk Othmer contains more than 1,300 in-depth articles. Recent new or updated articles include:
Macromolecular Engineering, 2nd ed. (Wiley, 2022)
First published in 2007, this new edition has been completely expanded and updated. Vols. 1 and 2 cover polymer synthesis; Vol. 3 covers macromolecular architecture; Vol. 4 covers structure-properties and characterization; and Vol. 5 describes applications. Professor Michael Cunningham of the Department of Chemical Engineering (and cross-appointed to Chemistry) contributed a chapter.
BOOK SERIES
Advances in Inorganic Chemistry, vol. 79 (Academic Press, 2022)
Call number: QD151 A24
Organic Reactions, vols. 109 and 110 (Wiley, 2022)
Call number: Online
Organic Reaction Mechanisms, vol. 54. 2018 (Wiley, 2021)
Call number: Online
BOOKS
Cultural History of Chemistry, vols. 1-6 (Bloomsbury, 2022)
Call number: QD11 .C85 2022
African American Chemists: Academia, Industry, and Social Entrepreneurship (ACS, 2021)
Call number: QD39.5 .A37 2021
Chemistry at the Frontier with Physics and Computer Science (Elsevier, 2022)
Call number: Online
Comprehensive Organic Transformations: A Guide to Functional Group Preparations, 3rd ed., vols. 1-4 (Wiley, 2018)
Call number: QD262 .C536 2018
Carbon Dioxide Electrochemistry: Homogenous and Heterogeneous Catalysis (RSC, 2021)
Call number: Online
Scientific Writing 3.0: A Reader and Writer's Guide (World Scientific, 2022)
Call number: T11 L457 2022
Handbook of Polymers, 3rd ed. (ChemTec Publishing, 2022)
Call number: Online
0 Comments.