Index to scholarly journal articles on art and related disciplines (anthropology, architecture, design, video art, etc.). Emphasis is on Western art. Can be searched simultaneously with Art Index Retrospective.
Citations and abstracts to journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and exhibition reviews on modern and contemporary arts dating from the late 19th century onwards, including photography since its invention.
Comprehensive index to European and American art from late antiquity to the present. Abstracts books, articles, conference proceedings, essays, dissertations, exhibition and dealers’ catalogues. Covers painting, sculpture, drawing, prints, architecture, crafts, decorative, applied, graphic, folk and popular arts.
IBA succeeded the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) in 2008-09. Abstracts 500+ core journals, monographs, essay collections, conference proceedings and exhibition catalogues. Covers European art since late antiquity; American art since the colonial period; global art since 1945; fine art in all media; decorative arts and antiques; museum studies and conservation; archaeology and material culture; folk art; architectural history.
History of Canada, U.S., Latin America from pre-historic times to the present, covering journals, books and dissertations on history, culture, government and political science, ethnic studies, folklore, international relations and current affairs,archaeology; folklore; material culture; and interdisciplinary studies
Journal Storage, the Scholarly Journal Archive full-text access to the entire "backrun" of many core academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, business, and law. There is a moving wall of 2-5 years before the current volume.