Forms and Precedents

Contains pleadings/facta/briefs from precedent setting Canadian cases.

The Canadian version of an established British title, featuring a collection of litigation precedents organized topically and covering the following areas: Class Actions, Competition Law, Construction Law, Contracts, Corporate, Defamation, Employment and Labour Law, Equitable Remedies, Insolvency, Intellectual Property, Judicial Review, Personal Injury, Privacy, Professional Negligence, Securities, and The Supreme Court of Canada.

This text is part of the CRIMINAL LAW SERIES. Contains Sample Ontario Court of Appeal Factum, Appellant's Factum from Supreme Court of Canada, Sample Notice of Application for Release Pending Appeal, Sample Notice of Application to Stay a Driving Prohibition, Sample Notice of Application for an Extension of Time to File a Notice of Appeal, Sample Notice of Application for the Appointment of Counsel, Sample Notice of Application for Intervener Status, Sample Notice of Application for Leave to Introduce Fresh Evidence, and Form A: Notice of Appeal for Inmate Appeal, Court of Appeal for Ontario.

The Canadian version of an established British title, featuring a collection of litigation precedents organized topically and covering the following areas: Class Actions, Competition Law, Construction Law, Contracts, Corporate, Defamation, Employment and Labour Law, Equitable Remedies, Insolvency, Intellectual Property, Judicial Review, Personal Injury, Privacy, Professional Negligence, Securities, and The Supreme Court of Canada.

Includes precedents to prepare documents for filing.

Includes updated forms (Part 19) as well as Guidelines for Preparing Documents to be Filed with the Supreme Court of Canada (Print and Electronic), checklists, and time limits in Part 2.

The Canadian version of an established British title, featuring a collection of litigation precedents organized topically and covering the following areas: Class Actions, Competition Law, Construction Law, Contracts, Corporate, Defamation, Employment and Labour Law, Equitable Remedies, Insolvency, Intellectual Property, Judicial Review, Personal Injury, Privacy, Professional Negligence, Securities, and The Supreme Court of Canada.

Also available in print at KE8265.A329 F42 LAW (Reserve). Includes bilingual forms under the Federal Courts Rules.

The appendices include important legislation, regulations, rules, forms, and practice directions for each jurisdiction.