Forms and Precedents

The Canadian version of an established British title, featuring a collection of litigation precedents organized topically and covering the following areas: Class Actions, Competition Law, Construction Law, Contracts, Corporate, Defamation, Employment and Labour Law, Equitable Remedies, Insolvency, Intellectual Property, Judicial Review, Personal Injury, Privacy, Professional Negligence, Securities, and The Supreme Court of Canada.

Provides detailed employment agreement precedents that cover a wide variety of circumstances. Included in this publication are letter agreements, formal agreements, executive employment agreements, and multiple alternative clauses that can be customized to fit specific relationships.

Includes guidance on the litigation process for employment law with a few forms and precedents. For example, Chapter 18 includes a sample arbitration agreement. Chapter 19 includes a Trial Management Form.

This book includes a Sample Harassment and Workplace Violence Policy, Precedent Letter to Complainant, and Precedent Letter to Respondent.

Division VII - Labour Relations and Employment provides government forms and legal precedents essential for the requirements of a labour law and employment law practice. It contains commentary and documents pertaining to such topics as human rights, labour relations, labour standards and workers' compensation. It is comprised of materials from the federal, Ontario, British Columbia, Alberta and Manitoba jurisdictions.

This resource offers an overview of this complex space where both employers and employees have a social media presence – complete with a range of rights and responsibilities, templates for policies, checklists, sample precedents, and charts - Focus on Canada.

This book includes sample termination clauses, cover letter, clauses, Harassment and Workplace Violence Policy, and Information Technology Policy.