Current case law, expert analysis, summaries, and checklists make this unique publication an exceptional and thoughtful guide for gaining a clear understanding and overview of the branding process and the legal issues associated with it.
Also available in print: KE2988 .S27 2015 LAW (Reserve).
This edition provides a thorough analysis of the recognition, protection, enforcement and loss of trademarks rights both under the Trade-marks Act and through the common and civil law. Scassa examines the processes for the registration and maintenance of trademark rights, as well the judicial oversight of those processes.
The experiences of the contributors have made this book valuable because it provides a thorough analysis and clarity of Canadian trademark register. Along with the new members of the intellectual property bar, those who want to hone their skills on the fundamental legal and business realities of IP law can refer to this edition.
This text remains the authoritative text for trademark lawyers and agents in Canada. It provides intellectual property law practitioners with the most comprehensive coverage of trademark issues available today. This work contains fully updated case law and legislative references.
Also available in print: KE2988 .A6 H84 2005 (Reserve).
The second edition, enhanced to better suit your needs, clearly explains the principles and authorities necessary for a full understanding of the field. It includes case references which contain both the official law report citation and the LexisNexis® Quicklaw citation.
This three-volume thorough book is the only text that analyzes and details the practice and procedure of the Canadian Trademarks Office and Trademarks Opposition Board with respect to filing, examination, post advertisement, registration, and post-registration issues.
Halsbury's Laws of Canada is a comprehensive legal encyclopedia that delivers an authoritative and reliable statement of Canadian law. This edition is specific to trade-marks and can also be found online via Lexis Advance Quicklaw Plus.
This text is the perfect desktop reference for IP practitioners, agents and clerks as it brings together the full text of the Trademarks Act and Regulations, selected provisions of other governing legislation and other practice-related materials.