Research Guides: Intermediate Senior Drama: Videos

Videos

Access to these databases is provided using your Queen's NetID.

RSC Live
26 recordings of productions put on by The Royal Shakespeare Company.

Globe on Screen (2008 - 2015) and Globe on Screen 2 (2016 - 2018)
The Globe on Screen is a collection of videos of theatre productions from Shakespeare's Globe.

National Theatre Collection
Drawing on 10 years of NT Live broadcasts, alongside high-quality archive recordings, the National Theatre Collection 1 is now complete and contains 30 filmed performances.

Met Opera on Demand
An online streaming service that allows users to watch and listen to more than 700 Metropolitan Opera performances including HD videos, classic telecasts (standard-definition videos that were originally broadcast live on television from 1977 to 2003), and radio broadcast (audio-only) performances dating back to 1935.

Theatre in Video
Publication Coverage: 1930s to present.
Features performances of works by American, European, Asian, and other worldwide dramatists from the past several centuries.

Digital Theatre Plus
A digital streaming collection of over 1000 full-length films of Shakespeare plays, modern dramas, classical music, dance, musicals, opera, and adaptations of classic novels.

Quick Links

Other Videos

Audio Cine
Audio Cine Films collection offers access to hundreds of titles from the world's most renowned film studios.
Watch films from major studios including: Walt Disney Pictures, Touchstones Pictures, Hollywood Pictures, Pixar Animation Studios, Sony Pictures Entertainment, Columbia Pictures, Tristar Pictures, Screen Gems, Universal Studios Canada (MCA), MGM Studios, United Artists, Lionsgate
Criterion on Demand
A large English and French streaming or download service with option of closed captioning.
Curio
CBC and Radio-Canada. Documentaries from television and radio, news reports, archival material, stock shots, and more. To take advantage of campus features (such as creating playlists) you will need to create an account.
Films on Demand
Humanities and Social Sciences video collections: Anthropology, Art & Architecture, Communication, Criminal Justice and Law, Education, English, History, Music & Dance, Philosophy & Religion, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Technology & Society, World Languages.
On-Core
A collection of Canadian video segments that is searchable by provincial curriculum subjects, grades, and strands. Includes PDF teacher guides when available, and content is downloadable.
National Film Board
Over 1000 films are available free, 3000 available with an account. Also includes teaching guides. To take advantage of campus features such as creating playlists and chapters, you will need to create a profile.