Research Guides: Kinesiology: Multimedia and Images

Multimedia and Images

Video Collections

The multimedia collection at Queen's Library contains thousands of DVDs and a growing number of online (streaming) videos. In addition, the library subscribes to several online video collections, which are listed below.

Locating Videos at the Library

Perform a subject search in Omni.
Limit your search results to Videos by selecting Videos from the Resource Type facet located along the left side of the screen.
You can also restrict your search results to Video/Film within Advanced Search.

Recommended Video Collections

Human Kinetics Library: Video Collections: You can browse all Human Kinetics videos by collection. Videos include exercise movements and explanations of key physical activity concepts.
The following titles represent a selection of our largest multi-disciplinary collections:

For additional information on video collections available at Queen's Library, visit http://library.queensu.ca/search/video-collections.

Related Library Guides

Images: Provides links to image resources available at the Queen’s Library. For example, art databases, online image collections, photo sharing sites, and illustrated magazines.

Health Sciences Multimedia: Provides links to selected Health Sciences Multimedia.

Human Anatomy. Provides links to recommended resources anatomical sciences.

Other Resources

Public Health Image Library (PHIL) (Centers for Disease Control and Prevention). Most images in the collection are public domain.