Queen's University Library provides access to ebooks on a variety of different platforms. Many of these books can be found in Omni and accessed remotely using your Queen's NetID and password.
A selection of case books and introductory guides. Once you have "checked out" a book, please remember to "return" it so the next student can access it.
The collection features ebooks published by Hart between 1998 and 2014 and includes a number of titles from the following series: the European Academy of Legal Theory, Law and Practical Reason, Legal Theory Today, and the Oñati International Series in Law and Society.
Access to full-text of legal journals, books, US federal statutes and regulations, and more.
Full-text access to legal research collections, including: Law Journal Library, Legal Classics Library, US Statutes at Large and Code of Federal Regulations (and other congressional documents), Treaties and Agreements Library, U.S. Supreme Court Library, English Reports (Full Reprint Edition) and more. All collections provide comprehensive coverage of each publication, with the a facsimile version of the full-text displayed in image-based format.
Contains historical legal treatises that are classics in the field, as well as rare items that are found in only a handful of libraries around the world.
Includes thousands of works from some of the greatest legal minds in history including Joseph Story, Jeremy Bentham, William Blackstone, William Holdsworth, Henry Maine, Federick William Maitland, Frederick Pollock, Benjamin E. Cardozo, and many more.
Online access to many titles from the Canadian legal publisher Irwin Law, including the "Essentials of Canadian Law" series. Over 230 titles published from 1997 to date are currently included in this collection, covering a broad range of subject areas across all law categories.
Sourced from the world's foremost law libraries, this archive covers nearly every aspect of American and British law and encompasses a range of analytical, theoretical, and practical literature for research in US and British legal history.
Queen's University Library subscribes to Oxford Reports on International Law, the Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law, and Oxford Scholarly Authorities on International Law.
Thomson Reuter's ProView is a platform that provides access to a selection of the electronic versions of print looseleafs held in the Lederman Law Library. Please click on "Access by IP" when prompted.
