Key Online Legal Resources

Acts of the Parliament of the Commonwealth of Australia, 1901-2009 - Access historical Acts of Parliament in an online, fully-searchable .pdf format. Search across the full text of all Acts, narrow your search to a specific year, or search across just the Tables or Table of Contents within each volume.

The Australasian Legal Information Institute maintains its own collections of primary materials: legislation and court judgments ("case law"). AustLII also has a collection of secondary materials: commentaries and summaries on the law. This includes large projects such as the Australiasian Law Reform Library, the Australasian Law Journals Library and many others.

This page provides links to reliable sources of Australian legal information.

Search the case law of the Court of Justice of the European Union by case number, national law referred to, international law referred to, EU treaty or legislation referred to, and much more.

It provides the official and most comprehensive access to EU legal documents. It is available in all of the EU’s 24 official languages and is updated daily. It includes treaties, legal acts, preparatory documents, case law, international agreements, EFTA documents, the Official Journal of the EU, and more.

contains the ECMI Reports, the ECMI Working Papers, and other publications.

Run by the European Commission and member states, this portal is intended to enhance public access to the Commission's initiatives and EU policies. it includes legal information, organized topically, from the EU and its individual member states.

he nominate reports from 1220 to 1873 (full 176 volume set).

Reprints of the nominate reports from 1220 to 1873 (full 176 volume set).

This legal encyclopedia covers every proposition of English Law (whether statutory or common law), and is divided into titles arranged alphabetically.

Searchable database of Bills, House Papers, and Command Papers from the 19th and 20th Centuries.

This database includes the Law Reports, the Weekly Law Reports, Industrial Cases Reports, Business Law Reports, and the Public and Third Sector Reports.

The Proceedings of the Old Bailey, 1674-1913 is a fully searchable edition of the largest body of texts detailing the lives of non-elite people ever published, containing 197,745 criminal trials held at London's central criminal court.

This database contains various publications of the American Law Institute, including the Statement of Essential Human Rights Archive (comprising speeches, newspaper articles, and translated constitutional provisions) and Uniform Commercial Code drafts.

The Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) is the codification of the general and permanent rules and regulations published in the Federal Register by the executive departments and agencies of the federal government of the United States. HeinOnline's coverage of the CFR is comprehensive, containing all volumes dating back to inception (1938). It is searchable by year, title, and part.

This database indexes information produced by or pertaining to the U.S. Congress from 1789 to 2013. Queen's has access to the 2012-2013 Serial Set, Congressional Hearings and CRS Reports.

This database contains the Federal Register Indexes, the Code of Federal Regulations, the United States Government Manual, the Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents, and selected acts and regulations.

An annotated guide to sources of information on government and law available online. It includes selected links to useful and reliable sites for legal information.

NCJRS hosts one of the largest criminal and juvenile justice libraries and databases in the world, the NCJRS Abstracts Database. The collection, with holdings from the early 1970s to the present, contains more than 225,000 publications, reports, articles, and audiovisual products from the United States and around the world. These resources include statistics, research findings, program descriptions, congressional hearing transcripts, and training materials.

The Code is a consolidation and codification by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the United States. This database covers from the 1925-1926 Edition to the current 2018 edition, exact page-images of the original bound edition, and a citation search tool.

The United States Code is a consolidation and codification by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the United States. It is prepared by the Office of the Law Revision Counsel of the United States House of Representatives.

This features a collection of documents produced in Congress in the process of enacting significant laws.

residential papers, messages, reports, addresses, executive orders, as well as specific documents such as the Report on the Assassination of John F. Kennedy and the trial of Andrew Johnson.

Volumes 1-126 (1789 - 2012), plus a link to the most recent Public Laws not yet published in the Statutes at Large.

This database contains the U.S. Reports (1754-2003) as well as books and periodicals on the Court, such as the Supreme Court Review.