Journal articles are important in your research as they contain the most-up-to-date research in a given field and often focus on a particular aspect of a topic. There are different types of articles: scholarly, popular or trade.
If you know the name of the journal/magazine/newspaper you are looking for, you can do a Journal Search by title on Omni.
A pre-selected group of 17 citation, abstract and full-text databases covering literature published in the discipline of literature and languages. Includes: British Periodicals, Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: Literature & Language, PRISMA Database with HAPI Index, and more.
MLA International Bibliography
Contains research on the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore and film, covering scholarly publications from the early 20th century to the present.
Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC)
A database of scholarly literature covering all aspects of communication, mass media studies, linguistics and film.
CMMC covers more than 600 journal titles and includes full text for over 200 journals in advertising, marketing, film/video, game studies, journalism, communication, mass media, linguistics, rhetoric, language, logic, and other closely related fields.
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary index (with abstracts) to more than 10,900 publications including peer-reviewed journals, conference proceedings, monographs and reports. Approximately 50% of the journal titles also contain the full-text of articles.