Research Guides: Mathematics & Statistics: Finding Articles & Papers

Requesting Articles, Papers, and Chapters (Interlibrary Loan)

If the library does not have a journal article, conference paper, or book chapter that you need, you may request it using the interlibrary loan form in Omni. Intelibrary loan is free and fast; most article requests are filled within 1-2 days. The requested article will be e-mailed to you. See the guide to interlibrary loans for more details.

Article Databases

arXiv
arXiv contains e-prints (draft manuscripts) in the fields of astronomy, astrophysics, physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, and quantitative biology.
Current Index to Statistics
The Current Index to Statistics (CIS) indexed journals in statistics, probability, and related fields. Coverage includes 160 core journals, 1,200 additional journals in related fields, and 11,000 books from approximately 1975-2017.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar is a free database that indexes journals, conference proceedings, books, theses, and many other types of publications. Remember to add Queen's University Library to your library links (under Settings) to access full-text articles.
MathSciNet
MSN covers the mathematical sciences literature, including computational chemistry and mathematical physics. It contains more than 3 million references dating back to the early 1800s. It is produced by the American Mathematical Society (AMS).
Numdam
Numdam is a full-text database of French mathematics literature. Coverage includes journal articles, conference proceedings, seminars, books, and theses dating back to the 1800s.
Scopus
Scopus is a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database that indexes international peer-reviewed journals, open access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patents, book series, and other publications.
Web of Science
This multidisciplinary abstract and citation database indexes international peer-reviewed journals, open access journals, conference proceedings, and book series. Journal coverage begins in 1900.
zbMATH Open
zbMATH Open (formerly known as Zentralblatt MATH) is the world's most comprehensive database of pure and applied mathematics literature. It contains more than 4.4 million records with reviews or abstracts sourced from more than 3,000 journals and book series, and some 190,000 books dating back to the 18th century. All entries are classified according to the Mathematics Subject Classification Scheme.

Journal Collections

IEEE Xplore
The IEEE Xplore® digital library provides access to IEEE journals, transactions, letters, magazines, conference proceedings, IET journals and conference proceedings, and IEEE standards.
Project Euclid
Project Euclid, a 20-year partnership between Cornell University Library and Duke University Press, hosts more than 100 mathematics and statistics publications from over 35 publishers worldwide.
Oxford Scholarship Online - Mathematics
This portal provides access to mathematics journals and books. It currently contains more than 60,000 articles from 35 journals and over 300 e-books.