A combined interactive site featuring manipulable models that can be rotated, zoomed, labelled, coloured, shared, saved, used in presentations, etc. Layers of anatomy can be removed. Interactive textbook covers common pathologies, the impact of aging and clinical case studies using clear 3D imagery. Includes narrated animations, pronunciation guide, interactive quizzes, MCQs and more.
1,547 photographic images and accompanying drawings were compiled into a 24-volume Stereoscopic Atlas of Human Anatomy, completed in 1962. The images in this collection are derived from the Atlas project.
These images are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.
Images from the History of Medicine (IHM) provides online access to images from the U.S. National Library of Medicine’s (NLM) historical collections. IHM is available through NLM’s Digital Collections, a free online resource of biomedical books and still and moving images.
Enables discovery of biomedical images you can use i.e., images with Public Domain & Creative Commons licenses. Aggregates biomedical images from many image sources. Displays results in four groups, from broadest reuse rights to most limited reuse rights
The Gallery is a collection of images, videos, and animations that can be used to enhance lecture or lab presentations. Individual items include brief legends that describe the items and how they were obtained. The American Society for Microbiology grants the public nonexclusive rights to copy, distribute, adapt or display under a Creative Commons Attribution – Noncommercial – NoDerivatives 4.0 International license
Contains images from the 27 institutes and centers that constitute the NIH. Among the contents are general biomedical and science-related images; images of clinicians, patient care, microscopy, laboratories and famous faces. These are in the public domain and can be reproduced, used or linked to without further permission from NIH.
The images in this collection were collected over the long career of Irving Rehman, Ph.D., who taught anatomy as a faculty member at the University of Southern California (USC). Most images in the collection are distributed under a Creative Commons License.
PHIL offers an organized, universal electronic gateway to the CDC's pictures. Public health professionals, the media, laboratory scientists, educators, students, and the worldwide public are welcome to use this material for reference, teaching, presentation, and public health messages.
The Trauma Image Database is intended as a repository of quality, useful trauma images on the internet. It is appropriately classified and searchable, with images freely available for educational use. Images are directed towards healthcare professionals and can be disturbing.
Find thousands of Creative Commons licensed images from historical library materials and museum objects to contemporary digital photographs. These artworks and photographs are from the library at Wellcome Collection and have been collected over several decades.
VisualDx is a diagnostic clinical decision support system designed to enhance diagnostic accuracy, aid therapeutic decisions, and improve patient safety. Its vast medical image library includes many skin types, and pigments, and it can be used on any device - mobile, tablet, or desktop.