Reference resources, such as encyclopedias, handbooks and bibliographies, enable you to:
The Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology
This regularly updated online encyclopedia provides researchers with clear, concise, expert definitions and explanations of the key concepts written by leading scholars in the field.
Annual Reviews are collections of critical reviews of the most significant primary research literature to guide researchers to the principal contributions of their field and help them keep up to date in their area of research. Each article is its own search engine, providing a gateway to the essential research literature referenced within each topic. Search across the collection or focus in on a specific Annual Review series, such as the Annual Review of Sociology.
Search the Annual Review of Sociology for review essays on globalization or another related topic of interest. Skim the article and note the keywords assigned to the review article, and then skim the Literature Cited section to discover other recommended readings on the topic.
For example, see the article Globalization and Social Movements.
Use bibliographies to find a comprehensive list of sources on a specific topic or a selective list of key works on a topic.
Oxford Bibliographies - search for your topic and locate bibliographies across multiple disciplines
Use handbooks to locate in-depth articles written by noted experts. Handbooks typically offer thorough introductions to topics and a critical survey of the current state of scholarship in a particular field.
Routledge International Handbook of Globalization Studies (online, 2nd ed. c2015)
Offers students clear and informed chapters on the history of globalization and key theories that have considered the causes and consequences of the globalization process.
