Skip to Main Content
QUL logo

ENIN 200 Foundations of Entrepreneurship

Business news stories, trade and industry magazine articles, company profiles and reports are sources for what's new and trending, emerging industries, and innovation and developments within sectors and by companies.

The comprehensive business databases - ProQuest One Business and Business Source Premier pull together news, trade and academic sources in one search.

Newspapers - the major daily papers in Canadian cities and publications such as the Wall Street Journal, NY Times, Financial Times (London) provide analysis, stats and news about industry sectors, companies, entrepreneurs, and local economies and regions.

business articles

ProQuest One Business   

Business Source Premier

These comprehensive, full-text business databases include company, brand and product news, sales and market share numbers, SWOT analyses and market research reports. Sources include trade magazines, academic research and newspapers such as the Wall Street Journal.
 
In addition to economic trends and stats, the Conference Board of Canada publishes public policy reports on issues including energy, the environment, health care, education, innovation and technology, security, indigenous communities. 

newspapers

Major Canadian daily newspapers from across the country. Includes the Globe’s Report on Business and the National Post’s Financial Post. Content updated daily.
 

Factiva
​Current international news and business information. Includes news wires and industry magazines, company reports, and market data. Contains same-day and archival coverage of key newspapers, including The Globe and Mail, The Wall Street Journal and Financial Times (London). Coverage varies by publication.
 

Press Reader
Full colour, full page digital access to current newspapers from around the globe.