Smithsonian Folkways Recordings
Audio recordings and educational materials from across the globe. Includes articles, videos, playlists, and podcasts. Browse by genre, geography, artist, and label. Includes collection of world music lesson plans by network of music educators. All lessons can be downloaded in PDF format. Holiday music from around the world with interactive map.
Ukrainian Art Song Project: Documents recordings and an anthology of over 1,000 art songs by 30 of Ukraine’s greatest composers for distribution to the music world
Répertoire International des Sources Musicales (RISM): "aims to comprehensively document extant musical sources worldwide: manuscripts, printed music editions, writings on music theory, and libretti that are found in libraries, archives, churches, schools, and private collections. RISM’s over 1.4 million records can be searched at no cost through the RISM Catalog and RISM Online. RISM was founded in Paris in 1952 and is the largest and only global organization that documents written musical sources. RISM records what exists and where it can be found."
Le Répertoire International de la Presse Musicale (RIPM): provides access to music periodical literature from 1760 to 1966 coordinating retrospective periodical collection, indexing, access and dissemination on an international scale.
Répertoire International d’Iconographie Musicale (RIdIM): designed to assist performers, historians, librarians, instrument makers, record manufacturers and book publishers, in making the fullest use of visual materials for scholarly and practical purposes. Database records describe images featuring music, dance, and theatre/opera and includes depictions of instruments, musicians, performers, music patrons, music notation, performance venues, and more.
Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale (RILM): (nternational Repertory of Music Literature across countries and languages.