Caribbean Studies In Video
Provides streaming video access to the archives the Banyan Production company of Trinidad and Tobago, the first producer of original television in the Caribbean beginning in the 1970s. Material include interviews with writers and cultural figures, documentaries, and theater, music, and dance performances.
Digital Theatre Plus
Over 900 full-length films of Shakespeare plays, modern dramas, classical music, dance, musicals, opera and adaptations of classic novels. Includes behind-the-scenes documentaries and educational resources: plot summary, character biographies, language analysis, scene study, performance background and historical context for each play.
Drama Online
Over 4,200 play texts from over 1,300 playwrights, over 400 audio plays, 400 hours of video, and 450 scholarly books from leading theatre publishers and companies, offering a complete multimedia experience of theatre. Three volumes of streamed video performances. Works include comedies, literary adaptations, Greek legend, classics, musical theatre, and contemporary and Shakespeare plays. Digitized archival materials such as prompt scripts and costume designs provide behind-the-scenes information.
Met Opera on Demand
Streaming video of more than 500 Metropolitan Opera performances.
Naxos Video Library
Streaming video library of classical music performances, opera, ballet, live concerts and documentaries.
Royal Shakespeare Company Collection (RSC Live)
Collection of high-definition, surround-sound recordings of William Shakespeare’s plays from the Royal Shakespeare Company’s Stratford-upon-Avon theatre.
Shakespeare's Globe on Screen (2008 - 2015)
Videos of theatrical performances from Shakespeare's Globe Theatre
Shakespeare's Globe on Screen 2 (2016 - 2018)
Videos of theatrical performances from Shakespeare's Globe Theatre
Stratford Festival Shakespeare Collection
Selected video performances of Shakespeare plays from North America's largest classical repertory theatre company in North America,. located in Stratford, Ontario.
Theatre in Video
Includes leading plays, film documentaries, live TV broadcasts of New York productions from the 50s, revivals of classic works and experimental performances from the 60s and 70s, and contemporary performances. Includes interviews with directors, designers, writers, and actors. Focus on the twentieth century. Coverage: 1936 to 2005.
