The works address significant events for the Asian American community, including the construction of the railroads in the nineteenth century, the internment of Japanese Americans during World War II, and the Vietnam conflict; as well as issues related to assimilation, integration, and cultural identity in a Western context.
Explores the cultural and trading relationships that emerged between America, China and the Pacific region between the 18th and 20th centuries.
A collection of pamphlets digitized from the Charles W. Wason Collection on East Asia at Cornell University. Materials in this collection depict Chinese history and culture from a primarily Western perspective.
Online collection of digitized facsimile copies of unique manuscript materials. Includes interactive maps and rare, printed materials such as missionary periodicals, atlases and books.
Original manuscripts and documents related to colonial history, politics, culture and society. It covers Africa, the Americas, Australasia, Oceania and South Asia.
Documents pertaining to the history of South Asia between the foundation of the East India Company in 1615 and the granting of independence to India and Pakistan in 1947.
The Internet East Asian History Sourcebook provides links to documents on culture, religion, history, art, and literature in East Asia. Maintained through Fordham University
A digital collection of manuscripts of European travel writing from the later medieval period, focuses on journeys to central Asia and the Far East, including accounts of travel to Mongolia, Persia, India, China and South-East Asia.
