Research Guides: Chemical Engineering: Home

Chemical Engineering Librarian

Michael White

Email Me

Contact:

Douglas Library, Room 520

613-453-2609

Subjects: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Chemical Engineering, Chemistry, Physics

Introduction

This guide will help you find the key information resources used by chemical engineers such as handbooks, standards, articles, patents and technical reports. I am also available for research consultations. Please feel free to contact me for further assistance or to recommend a resource for this guide.

Key Resources

Compendex
Ei Compendex is the world's most comprehensive engineering literature database. It covers journals, conference proceedings, book series, theses and standards from AIAA, ASCE, ASTM, BSI, IEEE and SAE.
Google Scholar
This search engine indexes many types of publications including journals, patents, theses, books, government publications, and technical reports.
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology, 5th ed.
Kirk-Other contains over one thousand in-depth articles on all aspects of chemical substances and technology, including properties, manufacturing, and uses. New and updated articles are added on an ongoing basis.
Knovel
Access to more than 5,000 engineering and applied science reference books; many titles come with interactive tools that allow you to work on engineering and scientific data and create your own tables and graphs.
SciFinder
SciFinder-n provides access to more than 100 years of chemistry and related science information through the combined coverage of Chemical Abstracts and MEDLINE.
AccessEngineering
An engineering reference tool that provides seamless access to authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information published by McGraw-Hill.

Chemical Engineering

Chemical Engineering Librarian

Introduction

Chemical Engineering News