Chemical Engineering

Part I covers reaction types used in the chemical industry. Part II covers the reactions and processes used to manufacturer hundreds of industrial chemicals. Flowcharts and diagrams are used extensively to illustrate processes.

Engineering & Science Library: Call # Ref. TP9 E66 vols. 1-69.

Published by the Gas Processors Suppliers Association, EDH contains "basic design information together with data and procedures that can be used by field and plant engineers to determine operating and design parameters." Engineering & Science Library: Call # TP753 .E532 2012.

This handbook is available with the Library's subscription to Hydrocarbon Processing magazine. It contains flow diagrams and descriptions of more than 130 commercially viable gas processing processes from 49 licensors.

Covers 40 proprietary processes for the production of major feedstocks currently (as of 1986) used for the synthesis of fuels, chemicals, and polymers. Engineering and Science Library: Call # TP155.7 .H36 1986.

Flow diagrams and descriptions of more than 250 leading-edge process technologies.

This handbook covers production processes for the most economically important petrochemicals: acetic acid, aniline, 1,3-butadiene, cumene, ethylbenzene, ethylene, methanol, oxo alcohols, phenols and acetone, propylene and light olefins, styrene, terephthalic acid, xylenes, polystyrene, and many others. Print version also available in the Engineering and Science Library: Call # TP692.3 .H27 2005.

Print version also available in the Engineering and Science Library: Call # TP155.7 M37 2016

Covers manufacturing processes for dozens of commercially important organic chemicals. Process and product charts included in the appendix. Engineering and Science Library: Call # TP247 .W4413 2010.

Kirk-Other contains over one thousand in-depth articles on all aspects of chemical substances and technology, including properties, manufacturing, and uses. New and updated articles are added on an ongoing basis.

This handbook is available with the Library's subscription to Hydrocarbon Processing magazine.It contains 184 licensed petrochemical technologies.

This handbook provides detailed information on plant design, construction, equipment, and standards.

This handbook is available with the Library's subscription to Hydrocarbon Processing magazine. It contains flow diagrams and descriptions of more than 200 licensed refining technologies.