Chemical Engineering

Douglas Library: Call # ref TP151 .A565 2009

This database contains the full-text of 30+ volumes of ASM handbooks; several volumes cover corrosion and materials for medical devices.

For more than a century, the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics has been a trusted source of reliable scientific data. It contains thousands of physical and chemical data tables which are reviewed and updated on an ongoing basis.

KCT contains tables of physical properties for more than 13,000 commonly used chemical compounds.

A comprehensive collection of health, safety and physical property information for 1,100 solvents.

Data sheets for over 69,000 metals, plastics, ceramics, and composites.

A free database containing physical and chemical property data for approximately 70,000 compounds.

Print edition also available in Douglas Library: Call # ref TP151 .P45 2008.

Free database containing thousands of material datasheets.

The PPPD is maintained by the Center for Hierarchical Materials Design (CHiMaD), a Chicago-based consortium of the University of Chicago, Northwestern University, and the Northwestern-Argonne Institute for Science and Engineering (NAISE) .

This collection contains vapor-liquid equilibrium data on binary and multi-component mixtures.

This set contains values of critical temperature, pressure, volume and compressibility for over 850 elements and compounds. Call # ref QD65 .S56 1986

This volume contains a comprehensive collection of heats of mixing data (HE) for binary and ternary mixtures. Call # TP156 .M5 H43 1984

QD526 .S74 1987u

This set contains a comprehensive collection of liquid-liquid equilibrium data for over 2,000 binary, ternary, and quaternary systems. Call number ref QD503 .S6 1980t

ref QD503 .V36 1982

This volume contains solid-liquid equilibrium data on over 180 binary systems. ref QD503 .K55 1987u

QD541 .A28 1986 v.009 ref

QC145 .T5 S74 1988u

QD561 .E5 1990t ref

QD565 .E43 1992

QD381.9 .S65 H36 1992t

QD543 .M385t

Includes 2,140 mixture/property tables covering 361 binary mixture classes.

A comprehensive reference for the thermodynamic properties of over 12,800 organic and inorganic hydrocarbons and chemicals.

This handbook contains data for approximately 7,500 organic and inorganic chemicals, and hydrocarbons.

Kirk-Other contains over one thousand in-depth articles on all aspects of chemical substances and technology, including properties, manufacturing, and uses. New and updated articles are added on an ongoing basis.

This database contains more than 38,000 separate reaction records for over 11,700 distinct reactant pairs.