Skip to Main Content
Queen's University Library
Research Guides
3 column
Kindergarten Resources
Children's Books
Search this Guide
Search
Kindergarten Resources
This guide offers recommendations for teacher candidates seeking resources for their Kindergarten classrooms and for their own professional learning in early years learning.
Welcome
Belonging & Contributing
Toggle Dropdown
Children's Books
Teacher Resources
Self-Regulation & Well-Being
Toggle Dropdown
Children's Books
Teacher Resources
Literacy & Mathematics Behaviors
Children's Books
Teacher Resources
Problem Solving & Innovation
Toggle Dropdown
Picture Books
Teacher Resources
Recommended Reading
Across the Curriculum
Math in the Bath
by
Sara Atherlay; Megan Halsey (Illustrator)
Call Number: Floor 1, Children's Collection, QA 135.5 .A835 1995
ISBN: 9780689803185
Publication Date: 1995-08-01
Past Blue Spruce Award Nominees
The Forest of Reading Awards are announced in mid-May.
Number Sense
Adding It Up
by
Rosemary Wells; Michael Koelsch (Illustrator)
Call Number: Floor 1, Children's Collection, QA 135.6 .W45 2001
ISBN: 067003519X
Publication Date: 2001-10-15
The Cheerios Counting Book
by
Barbara Barbieri McGrath; Rob Bolster (Illustrator); Frank Mazzola (Illustrator)
Call Number: Floor 1, Children's Collection, QA 113 .M333684 1998
ISBN: 0590683578
Publication Date: 1998-09-01
Text and illustrations of the familiar O-shaped cereal help the reader count to ten and add groups of ten.
Counting My Friends
by
Slema Hooge; illustrated by Michael Martchenko.
Call Number: Floor 1, Children's Collection, QA 113 .H76 1993
ISBN: 0771569599
Publication Date: 1993
A simple book about counting hte number of friends the character has.
Five Little Monkeys Jumping on the Bed
by
Eileen Christelow
Call Number: Floor 1, Children's Collection, PS 3553 .H68 F592 1989
ISBN: 9780899197692
Publication Date: 1989-03-20
We All Went on Safari
by
Laurie Krebs; Julia Cairns (Illustrator)
Call Number: Floor 1, Children's Collection, QA 141.3 .K72 2004
ISBN: 9781841481197
Publication Date: 2004-09-01
Measurement
Patterning
Shapes
Shapes (Mighty Math series)
by
Sara Pistoia; Rob Court (Illustrator)
Call Number: Floor 1, Children's Collection, QA 445.5 .P477 2003
ISBN: 156766119X
Publication Date: 2002-08-01
<<
Previous:
Literacy & Mathematics Behaviors
Next:
Teacher Resources >>
Literacy
Kindergarten Poetry Mentor Text Guide for Zigzag: Zoems for Zindergarten
Poetry by Loris Lesynski
Lesson ideas by Erika Ward
Chicka Chicka Boom Boom
by
Bill Martin; John Archambault; Lois Ehlert (Illustrator)
Call Number: Floor 1, Children's Collection, PS 3563 .A72326 C56 2009 + Nelson Literacy Kit PE 1119 .N449 2011 pt.002
ISBN: 9781416990918
Publication Date: 2009-09-22
I Went Walking
by
Sue Williams; Julie Vivas (Illustrator)
Call Number: Floor 1, Children's Collection, PR 9619.3 .W56685 I19 1990t
ISBN: 9780152007713
Publication Date: 1996-04-01
Math in the Bath by 
Adding It Up by 
The Cheerios Counting Book by 
Counting My Friends by 
Five Little Monkeys Jumping on the Bed by 
We All Went on Safari by 
Shapes (Mighty Math series) by 
Chicka Chicka Boom Boom by 
I Went Walking by