Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary database which provides indexing (with abstracts) to peer-reviewed journals, conference proceedings, monographs and reports.
Canadian magazines, scholarly journals, news and wire feeds and Canada focused articles spanning business, education, current affairs; also agriculture, economics, government and politics, health sciences, history, literature, medical sciences, social sciences, and many more subject areas.
Available online, 2007-present.
Print collection (1951-2009) located at Stauffer Library in Compact Shelving with call number JA36.I61.
Political science, political thought, government and public administration, government process, international relations, and area studies.
Indexes articles, books, government documents in areas of politics, public policy, public administration, international relations and current affairs.
Policy Commons offers access to the latest research from policy experts, think tanks, IGO’s and NGO’s.
A pre-selected group of 4 databases, covering literature published in political studies, can be searched together from this starting point: PAIS, IBSS, Worldwide Political Abstracts, ProQuest Political Science.
Sabinet African Journals encompasses the breadth and depth of African research content by offering the most comprehensive, searchable collection of full-text African electronic journals available on one platform. Over 600 journal titles in 10 collections are available, including African Journal Archive, Business & Finance, Education, Juta's Law Journals, Labour, Law, Medicine & Health, Religion, Science Technology & Agriculture, and Social Sciences & Humanities. African government & law plus news resources, also curated by Sabinet, are available on Sabinet Discover.
Political science, international relations, law, and public administration/policy. International coverage, indexes over 1000 journals back to the '60s.
