Skip to main content

Business

Historical

Annual Reports at Stauffer LibraryA browseable collection of historical annual reports for some key Canadian and International companies is found at the northwest corner of the 4th floor of Stauffer Library. Search our Company Annual Reports database for our holdings.

 

McGill Digital Archive: Canadian Corporate Reports    Ongoing project to digitize McGill’s collection of annual reports of 2,000 Canadian companies.

 

Mergent Historical Annual Reports Archive     Historical company annual reports in pdf format dating back to the early 1900’s. The collection contains over 700,000 documents from over 100 countries around the globe.

 

ProQuest Historical Annual Reports      Annual reports of over 800 U.S. companies from 1844-present

 
 
 
 
International Directory of Company Histories
REF HD2721.I63 1988 (7 volumes)
Provides 3-7 page histories of companies from around the world.
 
 
Moody's Manuals
Profiles of US companies. Coverage varies, earliest from 1909 up to 1998. The series include industrials, transportation, utilities and banks. In QCAT search moody's manual by Keyword. In Stauffer Library Compact Shelving.
 
Survey of Predecessor and Defunct Companies
REF HG4090.Z5F592 (1981; 1985; from 1990- )
Financial Post. Contains name changes, amalgamation and acquisitions affecting Canadian public corporations including companies being dissolved.
 
Who Owns Whom: North & South America
HG4538.W423 (latest at REF)
Lists subsidiary and parent companies.
 
Inter-Corporate Ownership (Statistics Canada)
CD-ROM CA1 BS61 C517 from 1996- (accessible in Documents Data Centre)
Print CA1 BS61 C517 1975-2000 (Documents-Latest in Reference)
Information on ownership of public, private and crown corporations
 
The Wall Street Journal
1945 - Microfilm HG1.W3t
June 1979 - Factiva
1984 - ABI/INFORM
Indexes:
1967-1995 REF HG1.W26