Skip to Main Content
QUL logo

Business

Key Article Databases

ProQuest One Business
full-text access to thousands of business and industry sources, including scholarly journals, magazines, trade publications, financial newspapers, books, dissertations, company, country, and industry reports. Includes a mix of practical and theoretical content that covers all areas of business including accounting, e-commerce, entrepreneurship, finance, human resources, information systems, international business, management, marketing, operations research and strategy.
Includes content formerly in ABI/INFORM Global and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry
 
Full text of thousands of business and finance, management, marketing and industry scholarly and trade publications. Includes the full-text of Harvard Business Review and other major business journals, cases, industry reports and SWOT analyses. EBSCO search platform.
 
Canadian magazine and journal articles.
 

Canadian Newsstream Canadian resource
Newsstream includes the business sections of national and leading regional papers. Access to current and archival Canadian content from over 360 news sources. Newspapers including The Globe and Mail, National Post and Toronto Star along with newswires and broadcast transcripts in full-text format.

 
Covers international news and business information. Includes general business and industry magazines, company reports, and historical market data. Contains same-day and archival coverage of key newspapers, including The Globe and Mail, The Wall Street Journal, New York Times, Financial Times.  (Access limit)

Other Useful Databases

arXiv
contains e-prints (draft manuscripts) in the fields of Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance, Statistics, Electrical Engineering and Systems Science, and Economics
 
Canadian Legislative Pulse (also known as Lexis Advance)
Legal and business news and data.
 
Conference Board e-Library Canadian resource
reports, conference e-proceedings and recorded webinars on Canadian economic, organizational performance and public policy issues.
 
EconLit
published by the American Economic Association, covers a wide range of economics-related literature and both economic theory and application.
 
Covers psychology and related disciplines. Useful for organizational behavior, marketing, and human resources.
 
Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
Working papers (full-text) and article abstracts.  SSRN's ‘Research Networks’ include Accounting, Corporate Governance, Entrepreneurship, Financial Economics, Law, Leadership, Management, Marketing, Negotiation, Sustainability.

Quick Links

also see News tab

Bloomberg Businessweek

Harvard Business Review

Harvard Business Review Digital Articles

The Economist

Wall Street Journal (via Factiva, select Source 'Wall Street Journal Online')

Report on Business Magazine / Globe and Mail

National Post

Financial Times (UK) (via Factiva, select Source 'Financial Times') (30 day embargo)