Research Guides: Business: Financial Markets

Databases & Reports

Stock quotes for the latest 2 years (use Companies/Markets > Company search)

CRSP Database @ CHASS

Center for Research in Security Princes provides access to NYSE, AMEX and Nasdaq daily and monthly securities prices, as well as to other historical data related to over 20,000 companies:

NASDAQ -daily and monthly data, 1973-

AMEX - daily and monthly data, 1962-

NYSE - daily, July 1962-; monthly, 1926-

TSX Summary Information Database @ CHASS Canadian resource

Canadian Financial Markets Research Centre (CFMRC) Summary Information Database, the TSX database contains daily and monthly Toronto Stock Exchange trading information; price adjustments such as dividends, stock splits, recapitalizations, etc.; daily and monthly index levels; and selected other financial markets information.

COMPUSTAT (Standard & Poor's)

Compustat provides fundamental and market information on active and inactive publicly held companies. It provides more than 300 annual and 100 quarterly Income Statement, Balance Sheet, Statement of Cash Flows, and supplemental data items.

Access to Standard & Poor's Compustat is via individual accounts with WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services).

Stock Exchanges

The Globe and Mail and Financial Post carry detailed Canadian and International stock prices. Use stock exchange or business news sites for stock quotations, prices and charts.

Toronto Stock Exchange (TSX)

Montreal Exchange

Canadian Securities Exchange (CNSX)

NASDAQ (National Association of Securities Dealers Automatic Quotation System)

New York Stock Exchange/NYSE Euronext

London Stock Exchange

Tokyo Stock Exchange

Stock and Commodity Exchanges (list compiled by Rutger's University Libraries)

Dow Jones Indices

FTSE Canada indices

Bonds

FP Bonds, Canadian Prices
REF HG5153.C3 from 1998-

FP Bonds, Corporate
REF HG5153.C67t from 1998-

FP Bonds, Government
REF HJ8513.G68t from 1998-