Skip to Main Content

Art Conservation

Journal Citation

How to analyze a journal citation

Scott, David A. “A review of ancient Egyptian pigments and cosmetics.” Studies in Conservation 61, no. 4 (July 2016): 185-202.

The citation refers to an article in a journal.

 

Tip: Use Omni's Journal Search  to see if Queen's Library subscribes to the journal studies in conservation in print or electronic format.  Omit initial articles (the, an, a), if any.  Ignore punctuation and case.

Finding Journals

Journal articles may be in print, electronic or both formats. Use Omni's Journal Search to find out our print and e-journal holdings, since not all years are covered in both formats. If Queen's does not have the journal you need, you can fill in a blank request form through RACER.

Selected Art Conservation Journals

Print: only: Stauffer Library (Bound Journals): TS1090 .Q37 and current issues in Art Collection
 
Check Omni's Journal Search for print and electronic holdings of this title
 
Online: 1982-present
 
Conservator (merged with Paper conservator, continued by Journal of the Institute of Conservation)
Check Omni's Journal Search for print and electronic holdings of this title
 
GCI bulletin (Freely Accessible Arts & Humanities Journals)
Online: 1991 to present
 
Online: 2010-present
 
Print: 1986-present. Online: selected articles in archive courtesy of the Inuit Art Foundation.
 
Online: 1996-present
 
Journal of material culture (Scholars Portal)
Online: 1996-present
 
Check Omni's Journal Search for print and electronic holdings of this title
 
Online: 1960-present
Print: Stauffer Library (Bound Journals): N8554 .A53a and current issues in Art Collection
 
Check Omni's Journal Search for print and electronic holdings of this title
 
Museum (continues Museum News (Washington)
Print: only: Stauffer Library (Bound Journals): AM1 .A55 and current issues in Art Collection
 
Check Omni's Journal Search for print and electronic holdings of this title. Stauffer Library (Bound Journals): AM1 .M7 and current issues in Art Collection
 
Print: only: Stauffer Library (Bound Journals): TS1080 .I54t and current issues in Art Collection
Earlier title: International paper history: Stauffer Library (Bound Journals): TS1080 .I54t
 
Print only: Stauffer Library (Bound Journals): ND1650 .P61  2011-2016. Current issues 2018 to present in Art Collection.
 
Print only: Stauffer Library (Bound Journals): TS1090 .Q37 and current issues in Art Collection
 
Check Omni's Journal Search for print and electronic holdings of this title
 
Print only, 1988-  Stauffer Library (Bound Journals): ND1259 .M3 and current issues in Art Collection
 
Print only, no.1 (2000) - no.10 (2009) (title ceased with 2009): Stauffer Library, Art Collection: N1 .R4974
 
Print and electronic holdings to present: Check Omni's Journal Search 
 
Online: 1968-present

Selected Science Journals

Color Research and Application
Online: 1997-
Print: Stauffer Library (Bound Journals)- QC494 .C63 v.1, 1976 - v. 24,1999
 
Dyes and pigments
 
International Biodeterioration and Biodegradation
 
Radiocarbon
 
check Omni for print and online coverage
 
N8554 .T4, 1976-1996 - Stauffer Library (Bound Journals)
 
All Queen's Journals